Current Events
02/29/2016 08:16 AM by Hays Watson
Bookmark and Share

The Georgia Debate Union qualified two teams to the 2016 National Debate Tournament, which will be held in Binghamton, NY.

The teams of Advait Ramanan and Swapnil Agrawal and Tucker Boyce and Nathan Rice finished first and second at the Southeast CEDA District tournament, which qualified both to the NDT.  

Boyce will be returning to the NDT, while Ramanan, Agrawal, and Rice will be first-time qualifiers (they are each freshmen at UGA).

Coverage of their recent achievement can be found here:

We are very proud of their accomplishment and we're excited that UGA will be represented at the NDT yet again!  Go Dawgs!