Current Events
03/15/2018 5:18 PM by Hays Watson
Bookmark and Share

For the first time in the Georgia Debate Union's history, two teams representing UGA received first-round at-large bids to the National Debate Tournament.

For the fourth time in the history of the GDU, a third team representing UGA qualified for the National Debate Tournament.

The only other teams to receive two first-round at large bids to the 2018 NDT were Harvard, Emory, and Kentucky.

The other teams to receive a third team to the 2018 NDT were Harvard, Wake Forest, Dartmouth, Emory, and Kansas.

The official team list (78 teams total) can be found here:

This historic run to the NDT is further evidence of the success that debaters from the Georgia Debate Union continue to achieve in college policy debate.  Go Dawgs!